A review of the year in sports 2018

2018 has proven to be a great year, as far as games are concerned, let’s recap some of the most iconic finals of 2018.

Eagles win 2018 Super Bowl

Although Eagles were considered the underdogs, the Eagles are NFL champions, For the first time since 1960. Thanks to Nick Foles who led the drive of a lifetime, Zach Ertz made a bobbling touchdown catch that had to survive replay review, and Philadelphia Eagles defeated the American Football Conference for a 41-33 victory.

Several records were set during Super Bowl LII, including most yards gained in an NFL game by both teams combined (1,151), the fewest punts from both teams in a Super Bowl (one), and the most points scored by a Super Bowl losing team (33).
Then Brandon Graham strip-sacked Brady and Derek Barnett recovered, setting up rookie Jake Elliot’s 46-yard field goal for an eight-point lead.
“For us, it was all about one stop we had to make. We went out here and made that one stop,” Graham said.

Washington Capitals win the Stanley Cup

The 2017–18 Washington Capitals season was the 44th season for the National Hockey League. They were led by head coach Barry Trotz in his fourth season as coach of the Capitals. The Capitals won their first Stanley Cup in organization history, defeating Vegas Golden Knights in the Stanley Cup Finals.
In the Stanley Cup Playoffs, Capitals lost the first two games before winning the next four games to progress to the Conference Semifinals against the two-time defending Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh Penguins. The Capitals defeated the Penguins in the sixth game to progress the Eastern Conference Finals. The Capitals defeated the Tampa Bay Lightning after overcoming a 3-2 series deficit to earn their first trip to the Stanley Cup Finals since 1998.

Boston wins world series 2018

The 114th edition of the World Series was played between the American League (AL) champion Boston Red Sox and the National League (NL) champion Los Angeles Dodgers.
The Red Sox beat the Dodgers in five games to win their fourth World Series title in 15 years dating back to 2004, and their ninth in franchise history.

Steve Pearce won the World Series Most Valuable Player Award, while Alex Cora became the fifth first-season manager to win the World Series.

For all the Latest Sports News!

Signup now and receive an email update with all the latest sports scores & news

I agree to have my personal information transfered to AWeber ( more information )

I will never trade or sell your email address. Feel free to unsubscribe at any time.